Speakers

Professor Madhumita Jajodia and Mr Shambhu Nath Jajodia, General Secretary of SAHAS, Dr. Angshu Jajodia

Assistant Professor, NIT Durgapur

Brief Introduction to the Speakers:

SAHAS is an organization that primarily works with parents of children with hearing impairment, advocating early detection and early intervention in order to facilitate language development. They also works on the Autism Spectrum and children with language delays due to environmental under stimulation. Dr. Angshu Jajodia, a person who himself has overcome these hurdles and is now Assistant Professor in Department of Humanities and Social Sciences of NIT Durgapur.

Schedule:

- ☐ Inaugural address and introduction to speakers from the committee 11am-11:15 am
- **□** Welcome speech and felicitation of guest by Dr. Debnath Palit, Principal, Durgapur
- **Government College (11:15am-11:30am)**
- ☐ Talk by Speaker (11:30am-12:30pm)
- ☐ Interactive session (Regarding personal experience and assistive technology and facility to cater to the differently abled students) (12:30pm-1.pm)
- □ Vote of Thanks (1pm-1:30 pm)



Durgapur Government College

Accredited by NAAC with "A" Grade

Affiliated to Kazi Nazrul University | UGC 2(f) and 12(B) Recognized College A motivational talk and interactive session

"Towards a better Tomorrow"

Date: March 15th 2024 Time: 11am -1:30pm Venue: Nazrul Prekshagriha



Organized by:

Committee to cater the needs of differently abled students along with NSS Unit 1& Unit 2 Durgapur Government College

Objectives of the committee:

- To provide counseling to differently abled students in the college for better learning support.
- To provide proper guidance to avail various scholarships of different funding agencies.
- To implement different assistive technology and facilities for the smooth conduct of teaching learning process of the differently abled students.

Objectives of the NSS Unit 1 & 2:

★ To learn and then create awareness in the society about the different disabilities and the ways to a better future.

Committee members:

- # Dr. Pritha Goswami (Assistant Professor of Geology), Jt. Coordinator & Program Officer NSS Unit 1
- # Smt. Sutapa Mandal (Assistant Professor of Chemistry), Jt. Coordinator
- # Dr. Antara Mukherjee (Assistant Professor of English), Member
- # Dr. Nabamita Barman (Assistant Professor of Political Science) , Member
- # Dr. Sudipta Bhakat (Assistant Professor of Sanskrit), Member
- # Smt. Kamalica Mukherjee (Assistant Professor of History), Member
- # Dr. Sangbrita Saha Chattoraj (Assistant Professor of Zoology) , Member
- # Shri.Sibaji Rit (Assistant Professor of Mathematics), Program Officer NSS Unit 2 # Sri Pranay Kumar Chowdhury (Staff), Member