



Dated: 23-04-2024

Government. of West Bengal

Office of the Principal

Durgapur Government College

J.N. Avenue, Durgapur, District-Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal, Pin-713214

Website: https://www.durgapurgovtcollege.ac.in/
E-mail: office-principal@durgapurgovtcollege.ac.in

No. DGC/24-25/049/DBT/Advisory Committee/Constitution

CONSTITUTION OF ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME OF DURGAPUR GOVERNMENT COLLEGE (UPDATED)

Chairman (Principal)	Dr. Debnath Palit, Ph.D.
	Principal, Durgapur Government College
	Durgapur, West Bengal
DBT Representative	Dr. Garima Gupta, Scientist F, DBT
	Programme Officer, DBT STAR COLLEGE SCHEME
	Department of Biotechnology, Department of Science and Technology,
	Government of India
External Experts	Professor Dr. Syamal Roy, Ph.D., FASc, FNASc, FNA
	J.C. Bose National Fellow, Dept. of Science and Technology, Govt. of India
	ICMR Emeritus Scientist, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata
	Honorary Professor, Indian Institute of Science Education & Research, Kolkata
	Former Chief Scientist, CSIR-Indian Institute of Chemical Biology, Kolkata
	Former Vice Chancellor, Cooch Behar Panchanan Barma University
	Professor Dr. Anirban Basu, Ph.D.
	Scientist VII
	National Brain Research Center, Manesar, Gurugram, Haryana
Mentors	Professor. Dr. Dipak Ranjan Mandal, Ph.D.
	Former Vice Chancellor, Sidho-Kanho-Birsha University ,Purulia , West Bengal
	Former Director of Public Instruction & Ex-officio Secretary to Government of West Bengal
	Professor. Dr. Krishnendu Acharya , Ph.D.
	Professor, Department of Botany, University of Calcutta
Overall Coordinator	Dr. Nivedita Acharjee
and Member Secretary	Assistant Professor in Chemistry
	Department of Chemistry, Durgapur Government College
Departmental	Dr. Sandipan Ray, Assistant Professor in Botany, Durgapur Government College
Coordinators	Dr. Nivedita Acharjee, Assistant Professor in Chemistry, Durgapur Government College
	Dr. Pinaki Roy, Assistant Professor in Geology, Durgapur Government College
	Dr. Pratikshan Mondal, Assistant Professor in Mathematics, Durgapur Government College
	Dr. Swapan Kumar Ghosh, Associate Professor in Physics, Durgapur Government College
	Dr. Kuntal Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor in Zoology Durgapur Government College
Head of the	Dr. Ashoke Bhattacharya, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Botany
Departments	Dr. Snigdha Chandra, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Chemistry
	Mr. Subrata Ghosh, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Geology
	Mr. Amitava Samanta, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Mathematics
	Dr. Anisur Rahaman, Associate Professor and Head, Department of Physics
	Dr. Somnath Dhali, Assistant Professor and Head, Department of Zoology





Government. of West Bengal

Office of the Principal

Durgapur Government College

J.N. Avenue, Durgapur, District-Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal, Pin-713214

Website: https://www.durgapurgovtcollege.ac.in/
E-mail: office-principal@durgapurgovtcollege.ac.in/

Faculty Members (from all participating departments)

Department of Botany

Dr. Subhojit Ojha, Assistant Professor

Dr. Prosanta Saha, Assistant Professor

Mr. Anish Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor

Mr. Dibyendu Medda. State Aided College Teacher

Department of Chemistry

Dr. Priyabrata Bhattacharjee, Associate Professor

Dr. Md. Ansar Ali, Associate Professor

Mr. Barun Bandyopadhyay, Assistant Professor

Dr. Tuhin Ghosh, Assistant Professor

Mrs. Sutapa Mandal, Assistant Professor

Mrs. Snigdha Sen, State Aided College Teacher

Department of Geology

Dr. Supratim Pal, Associate Professor

Dr. Prabal Kumar Chattopadhyay, Associate Professor

Mr. Bikas Saha, Assistant Professor

Dr. Dola Chakraborty, Assistant Professor

Dr. Saradee Sengupta, Assistant Professor

Dr. Pritha Goswami, Assistant Professor

Dr. Proloy Ganguly, Assistant Professor

Department of Mathematics

Dr. Amiya Biswas, Assistant Professor

Mr. Sibaji Rit, Assistant Professor

Mr. Soumendu Nandy, Assistant Professor

Department of Physics

Dr. Somnath Bhattacharya, Associate Professor

Dr. Hrishikesh Mondal, Assistant Professor

Mr. Sudeep Kumar Das, Assistant Professor

Dr. Nupur Bhakta, Assistant Professor

Department of Zoology

Dr. Saumabha Chatterjee, Assistant Professor

Dr. Sumana Dutta, Assistant Professor

Dr. Sangbrita Saha Chattoraj, Assistant Professor

Mrs. Runa Das, State Aided College Teacher

Dr. Alakananda Majumdar, State Aided College Teacher