

Government of West Bengal

Office of the Principal

Durgapur Government College J. N. Avenue, Durgapur, District-Paschim Bardhaman, West Bengal,Pin-713214

No.146

NOTIFICATION

Date:25-07-2023

The undersigned, as the head of the institution, is pleased to notify the following IQAC composition of this institution with immediate effect until further notification.

| Sl.no. | Name and Designation | Composition of IQAC |
|--------|--|-------------------------------|
| 1 | Dr. Debnath Palit | Chairperson |
| | Principal, Durgapur Government College | Head of the Institute |
| 2 | Prof. Subrata Ghosh | Coordinator |
| | Associate Professor of Geology, Durgapur Government College | |
| 3 | Professor Dipak Ranjan Mandal | Member (External) |
| | Former Director of Public Instruction and Ex-Officio Secretary to Govt. of | Distinguished Academician |
| | West Bengal, Former Vice Chancellor, SKB University, Purulia | |
| 4 | Sri Swapan Debnath | Member (External) |
| | Treasury Officer, Durgapur Treasury, Government of West Bengal | Senior Administrative Officer |
| 5 | Professor Tanmoy Banerjee, | Member (External) |
| | Professor, Department of Physics, The University of Burdwan | Alumni & Distinguished |
| | | Academician |
| 6 | Dr. Sandipan Halder | Member (External) |
| | M.D., Mission Hospital, Durgapur | Dignified Member of Society |
| 7 | Sri Amit Roy | Member (External) |
| | Director at Sun Ceramics, Durgapur, West Bengal | Industrialist |
| 8 | Sri Bibhas Nandi | Member (External) |
| | Parents' Representative | Parents' Representative |
| 9 | Prof. Saswati Chakraborty | Member (Internal) |
| | Associate Professor of History, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 10 | Dr. Anisur Rahaman | Member (Internal) |
| | Associate Professor of Physics, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 12 | Dr. Anindita Chatterjee | Member (Internal) |
| | Associate Professor of English, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 13 | Dr. Nivedita Acharjee | Member (Internal) |
| | Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 14 | Dr. Pinaki Roy | Member (Internal) |
| | Assistant Professor of Geology, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 15 | Dr. Amiya Biswas | Member (Internal) |
| | Assistant Professor of Mathematics, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 16 | Dr. Kuntal Bhattacharya | Member (Internal) |
| | Assistant Professor of Zoology, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 17 | Dr. Tapajit Bhattacharya | Member (Internal) |
| | Assistant Professor of Conservation Biology, Durgapur Government College | Faculty Member |
| 18 | Akash Chakraborty | Member (Internal) |
| | UG Semester-II (Honours), Department of Zoology, | Students' Representative |
| | Durgapur Government College | |



Principal Durgapur Government College

Principal Durgapur Govt. College

 $Copy \ forwarded \ for \ information \ and \ necessary \ action \ to$

- 1. All Members
- 2. All departments and faculty members
- 3. Notice File, Office of the Principal
- 4. Uploading in the IQAC webpage of the College Website